You gotta love this guy...Re: Hulk Vs Spidey Dio

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I get confused on the wattage rating of the fluorescent bulbs too. I think it's meant as an "equivalent" translator, meaning a 15W fluorescent is same as 60W incandescent.

I'm no expert, but I think there would be less chance of fading with fluorescent than with incandescent, mostly because less heat generated. When I had my IM under an incandescent without being dimmed, it got HOT, so I immediately implemented a dimmer and put on low setting. Looks much classier under low light during night time IMO.

Yeah, I guess the ones I got are fluorescent because my whole office lights up like an interrogation room! :lol

But I guess that makes sense with the fluorescence bulbs as opposed to the incandescent (hence why the only use 15 watts.) But the light they throw off is amazing! :google

Also I was thinking whenever I get my shelves and lighting I wouldn't b keeping the lights constantly on but I'm guessing even maybe just a couple hours over long periods (months, years, decades, etc...) of time might hurt statues like this... :confused:

Prolly will be going with a dimmmer option like Mesa was saying and keep it safe and also a safer distance from the top of the statue from the lights, that's just common sense! :lol

Also I was thinking whenever I get my shelves and lighting I wouldn't b keeping the lights constantly on but I'm guessing even maybe just a couple hours over long periods (months, years, decades, etc...) of time might hurt statues like this... :confused:

Prolly will be going with a dimmmer option like Mesa was saying and keep it safe and also a safer distance from the top of the statue from the lights, that's just common sense! :lol