Has anyone made available Ralph McQuarrie/prototype designs?

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SpaceCrawler

Super Freak
Reaction score
Has anyone made available Ralph McQuarrie, or any prototype designs of Vader, Stormtroopers, droids, etc? I'd think that would be a pretty sought after thing. I had hoped Sideshow would release their prototype Vader they showed years back but that's not going to happen.

I've seen some downloads available on Etsy, but I don't own a 3D printer and they'd need to be resized and I have no experience with any 3D design or printing programs.

Sean

I've been wanting 1/6 versions of McQuarrie's Vader, Fett & Trooper for a long time. Unfortunate SSC didn't start that line... i would have been all in.

I bought the exclusive statues. I like them quite a lot, but they are 1/5 scale.

Yeah, those are cool. I was hoping for 1/6 versions at some point.

I wonder why there isn't more of a demand? With seemingly endless Darth Vader general releases and customs, numerous Gonks, lots of Stormtroopers, etc, you'd think the concept art and obscure stuff would be getting a little more attention. I personally was always more drawn to the concept art... to each their own.

But please, someone consider concept art 1/6 designs!!! I always wanted this Vader:

VADER.jpg

Sean

Yeah, those are cool. I was hoping for 1/6 versions at some point.

I wonder why there isn't more of a demand? With seemingly endless Darth Vader general releases and customs, numerous Gonks, lots of Stormtroopers, etc, you'd think the concept art and obscure stuff would be getting a little more attention. I personally was always more drawn to the concept art... to each their own.

But please, someone consider concept art 1/6 designs!!! I always wanted this Vader:

View attachment 503299

Sean