Star Wars Cantina 3

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Phastroh

Super Freak
Reaction score
Hello, I'm no expert builder but I'm getting better and planning better. I started with a simple cantina.next inbuilt a better one with the window filed correctly and lights next to it and even installed color changing remote leds. I made them to fit in my shelf system and converted one to a stand alone by covering the outside but....

I decided to make one as true to Scale as I could using a close size to the SS version which I've never seen in the movie.

This version would allow for the 1/6 to walk right in so to speak and was made as a stand alone from the start so the pieces fit better with no gaps and as you see in the photos I used strips to smooth out the look how I want it and in the end it will have texture over it so it's just a building technique I like.

I can't explain each photo except to say that it's obvious it's not done. The top is not nailed as moving forward I'll be trying out styrene sheets for the inner curve this time and it will be wired with leds with a remote again. I had planned to light the window lights but I'm not so sure I want to but it should end up with a wall plug and an easy remote and look very professional.

This time I'm looking to do the red and blue stripes.

Thanks for checking it out now and in the future.

IMG_1276.jpgIMG_1277.jpgIMG_1279.jpgIMG_1280.jpgIMG_1281.jpgIMG_1282.jpg

So the other day I was going over different ways to do the interior. I wanted to do something different than I tried before.