RICEaRONI's Capital Wasteland Customs

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RICEaRONI

Super Freak
Reaction score
Well, I figured I might as well start a thread for me to show off my new found pastime. Just started painting 1:6 head sculpts this month. A little information about myself, I'm currently active in the USMC, MOS 0311. I was an artist in high school, never painted anything a day in my life. I was always into drawing. Painting 1:6 heads was the first time I ever picked up a paintbrush. I really enjoyed seeing what some of the artists on this thread were creating with a brush and thought I could do the same. I've only painted two heads and have about five WIPs. Even the two I have "finished" arn't completely finished just done enough for me to post them here.

I paint during my spare time and when I'm not out on my bike (07 zx6r)

Without further ado let me open this thread for critiques and praise.

:horror:horror

This was the first head I ever finished and I thought it was good enough for me to show off as my first ever paint job. Obviously I cant touch the greats of this thread but hopefully I can get some pointers and some praise to boost my self-esteem so I dont feel like a complete failure with a brush in my hand.

This is Paulcarson's custom Obi-Wan headsculpt (ROTS)

PictureorVideo023.jpg

PictureorVideo013.jpg

PictureorVideo011.jpg

For a first paint up you've done considerably well ! Its not an easy thing to do and a lot of people make it look easy. I am extremely flattered that the first head you completed was the custom Obi I reworked. It definately made the effort that we both put into it worthwhile ! :)

Now, I'd like to see what else you have waiting to be shown !