Question: Did you start with 1:6 figures? Do you sell?

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Johnnyr

Super Freak
Reaction score
Hi guys I thought this needed a thread because I am looking for a lot of answers. I have been doing this for close to 2 months I nee to check when I signed up but in that time my collecting has changed. I started out with 1:6 Figures from Hot Toys and Sideshow. I loved the Hot Toys figures but the sideshow could use work. Well I bought all the Hot Toys I wanted and pre ordered the rest and I bought a Premium Performance Thing from Sideshow I was in shock. I became interested in 1:1 and bought the T-600 and I am now hooked on them. In the last few days I bought the Mark III 1:1 Bust, 1:2 Maquette, 1:1 T-800 Endoskell, 1:2 T-800 Endoskeleton, Life size Darth Vader Bust, Premium Performance, Spider-Man,Green Goblin,Robocop, and Arnold T-800 EX and the Star Wars speedster and figure from ROTJ. Now I feel some things in my collection I do not need say the Mark III Helmet I bought and I was going to sell that even though I had it about a week. My question is, is this normally how collecting these types of things goes I can't see me getting out of Hot Toys 1:6 I think they are great but I am leaning towards the sideshow life size stuff now. Do you guys sell things to make room or because you upgraded and purchased a better piece and then sell the older one? I would like to hear you comments and to give me advice. I a lighter note I took your advice and ordered Ikea display cases and Shelving so that I can display everything properly. Thank you again everyone for helping me with my collection.

PF stands for Premium Format, not Premium Performance.