New Collector Here Few Questions?

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hawk

Just a little freaky
Reaction score
Hey guys sorry if this is a thread you see all the time. I am happy to poke through the forum and read some FAQs if I am pointed in the right direction.

I am new to figure collecting. My first exposure to Sideshow Hot Toys was selling a couple of my friends for him when he needed some cash. on my eBay. Needless to say they were some SS HT figures I couldn't have been any less interested in.

Recently I had seen a couple of reviews on Star Wars Black Edition figures on a YT channel that I like that was totally unrelated and kinda drifted over to SSs website again only to be awed by some of the figures they produce.

I am a large video game collector but really never realized some of the figures these days were so nice. I am used to seeing the really low end Walmart stuff.

I am just new to the whole figure game, I have a few Play Arts Kai figures and other assorted things but nothing as nice as a SS HT. I also have collected alot of the large 10 series Lego kits. I almost jumped at the 3A Metal Gear Rex a few years back but didnt have the cash or room at the time.

Right now I am looking at maybe the Boba Fett 1/6 Scale (I see its sold out so I guess I might have to try ebay) but also see the new premium format one coming out but it doesn't seem as posable? So am kinda in between. On those.

Also I would like to get an Iron Man, I am looking at the MK 42 Diecast but am looking at a couple others still. I am finding it hard looking at ebay if they are out of stock as it seems there are multiple versions of alot of these figures. So I am finding it hard to make sure its the same thing.