NECA POTC Series 1 Davy Jones

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chakor

Super Freak
CF Supporter
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I am Chakor Channing (that's not my real name, but it works as an internet alias), and I am a Sideshow Freaks newbie. I've been collecting a good number of action figures based on my favorite movies for at least eight years now. As my first post here, I thought I would share one of my latest scores from eBay.

This is the NECA Pirates of the Caribbean series 1 Davy Jones figure. I've wanted a good 7" scale representation of Davy for my collection for years but never really searched hard enough until now. This 7" scale version seems to be (relatively) rare, as I can't find a single one of these mint in packaging on eBay at the moment. I was lucky to pick this figure up for about $35 on eBay last week. Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest is one of my favorite movies of all time and Davy Jones is one of my favorite characters of all time, so I'm very happy to have this figure. Here are some pics.

Davy in packaging.

necadj1.png

The figure in its entirety.

necadj2.png

Closeup of the face. You've gotta admit, the detail on this is amazing.

necadj3.png

The figure from the back.

necadj4.png

Thanks for looking,
Chakor Channing

Hello everyone,

I am Chakor Channing (that's not my real name, but it works as an internet alias), and I am a Sideshow Freaks newbie. I've been collecting a good number of action figures based on my favorite movies for at least eight years now. As my first post here, I thought I would share one of my latest scores from eBay.