I'm new to this hobby

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Micah12345

Freakzoid
Reaction score
I was just wondering, if you guys don't mind posting it...

How much do you make, and how much of that do you set aside for collecting stuff?

I think its depends on your mindset. I have never had a problem spending a weeks pay some weeks. Other weeks I save for a rainy day. To me , It depends on what's coming down the pipeline. Some figures are a must to me, and some aren't. Spend what makes you feel good about the hobby, If you feel stressed about paying too much, then don't. Though in a year, you might regret it!:lol

Short answer" I spend too much ":joy

I make enough to live.
Dont realy put money aside just for collectibles, I just know how much I have and how
much I can spend.
I have one rule for my self and that is never buy anything on credit, If I cant aford it
I cant have it.

I earn £2500 a month, but I only spend between £100 and £400 on collectables a month, the rest pays the bills, mortgage or gets put into savings

...... but it depends on what's out there at the time, some months I buy nothing.

i spend about $350 a year buying two 1/6 figure. I am a big guy on quality over quantity so i only buy figures that i am a huge fan of. But this year im scheduled to spend about $1500 because of TDK and IM Hot Toys which are in my top ten list of favorite characters. One of my rules in buying 1/6 figures is that I only buy figures that are "more than human". By this i mean figures that aren't just human looking, figures that have more like batman's costume, or iron man. Superman doesn't cut it because hes just wearing a costume if you kind of get what i am saying. (I dont even like superman).