[Cheungkinmen's Workbench]~(sculpting 2 painting)~POST#2054 ~ 1/6 Teaser

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cheungkinmen

Super Freak
Reaction score
I think I should finally have a custom, kitbash, sculpting, painting, etc. thread. I'm new to this 1/6 world, so bear with me. :hi5: .

This is my second kitbash/custom:

1/6 Kiss of the dragon: Jet Li as "Liu Jian"

Jetlicopy.jpg

jetli2.jpg

jetli4copy.jpg

jetli3copy.jpg

This is a kitbash I wanted to make ever since I walked into the 1/6 scale world. I think Kiss of the Dragon was one of the best movies Jet Li has ever done. The simple black clothing he used in the film was easy to replicate in 12".

The body used is an Enterbay Bruce Lee body, I think it fits Jet Li since he has a smaller frame being asian, the Enterbay BL body is smaller than a Hot Toys True Type or a Sideshow Buck/Prometheus body so I thought it was a must if I wanted him to be "in scale".

The head I used is a recast of Enterbay's Fearless Jet Li head, I sculpted the hair and painted it. The recast head wasn't 100% good, I had to fill in the imperfections. This is the second time painting a 1/6 scale head, I used to customize action figures, so painting was easier than sculpting for me. As for the rest of the figure, I dyed his shirt black and asked a friend of mine, who is a tailor, to fix the pants a bit, because originally they were very baggy on this type of 12" body. I did the needle bracelet using some wires and masking tape, it's not the best job, but it serves it's purpose at least.

Last edited:
Re: Cheungkinmen's Workbench

What a cool figure and such a great job on the hair mod.
Very simple but very effective:clap:clap

Awesome figure. I am on a real Jet Li kick right now. I am working on a Black Mask figure.

1/6 Resident Evil: Alice (Milla Jovovich)

Alice1copy.jpg

Alice2copy.jpg

Alice3copy.jpg