Bowen Designs The Amazing Spider-Man Painted Statue (Museum Black Costume Version)

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

albundyland

Super Freak
Reaction score
Hey guys,

I recently purchased the Bowen Designs The Amazing Spider-Man Painted Statue (Museum Black Costume Version), and wanted to leave a few comments about it.First of all, I'm new to the collecting hobby. I got into it in October when a friend of mine bought me the SH Figuarts Trunks figure. From there, I was hooked. after dabbling in a few other lines I've determined that my preferred collection format is 1/6 statues.

When looking for statues to add to my collection i was immediately drawn to the Bowen line. It seems like I got into the hobby at a good time!I was lucky enough to find the Bowen Symbiote Spiderman on Amazon for $190! i also got a great deal on shipping, which made the purchase even sweeter.

As a huge fan of the "Black Suit" Spiderman, this was a Holy Grail find for me. This thing is amazing! It's got a dark, iridescent midnight blue colouring. The sculpt is absolutely perfect and the pose is exactly what i would have liked to see. I prefer the museum type poses as you can better appreciate the design of the character. Most 1/6 scale Spidey poses have a really neat dynamic action, but because he's so contorted, the prop or building element he's attached to seems to take up most of the visual real-estate.

Here is a link to a video review i did of this statue: [ame]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yvWeSM8JAEc[/ame]
Hopefully it will be of use to someone out there. As far as i know, it's the only video on YouTube about this particular statue.

Talk to you later,

Bundy...

such a simple pose that totally works...It is a very well sculpted piece .I said it before and will say it again Bowen is very lucky to have the Kucharek Brothers