1/6: Doctor Who 10th WIP - Rory, Clara, Amy Pond, 9th, War Doctor, Bad Wolf FINISHED

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
After purchasing the Big Chief 10th and 11th Doctors (and the upcoming 7th season 11th), I really wanted to have a 9th Doctor in my collection.
So for the past few weeks, I've been piecing together some clothes to customize for my first figure bash.
Now that I have the clothes, I figured the most important thing was to get a head on him, so today I modified and started sculpting a head that could fit the bill for now, until BC or another company releases a better version.
Anyway, here's my start of the project, and I'll try to update as soon as I get more time to sculpt. Hair is just starting to be blocked in, so forgive the roughness.

Again, this is my first attempt at 1/6 scale, so be gentle :lol

Last edited:
Re: 1/6: Doctor Who 9th Doctor/ Eccleston project

Wow that's your first attempt at 1/6 :horror

You have some serious skills :wink1:

That's great. I was going to suggest the walkie talkie sculpt but this is looking great.

Thanks Peteskywalker and dwing! I usually sculpt 1:1 busts as you can see in my signature, but I wanted to ease slowly into trying out 1/6 scale.
This is the look I'm shooting for:

I've got a bit to go, but I'm really anxious to finish so I can try my hand at painting as well.

Sculpt is looking good,we can always use more who sculptors. For a jacket I recommend the one from the 24 figure with a few mods(You can see it in the pic). Also he tended to wear a V neck shirt.
img1536ju.jpg

I finished my first 1/6th scale head sculpt recently myself. You've already got the makings of a fantastic likeness right out of the gate. Good stuff! :clap