"The Time Bomb" Part 1

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Skiman

Super Freak
Reaction score
"The Time Bomb"
Long-Term Poor Eating Catches Up

by Robert Calvert

Revision 1.5 -- 3/4/99

Background
I’m a happy 53-year-old staff engineer in the telecom industry with two degrees from MIT. My wife is younger, bright and attractive with a golden personality. I have a good home, family, hobbies, etc. I am proud of my children and their recent educational and vocational accomplishments. I have been in various forms of research and development for 30 years. Finally I got a position for a great world-class corporation. The people I work with and for are super. It’s a great job. I love to teach intuitive methods and assist the younger engineers who have shown promise.

Unfortunately, I was totally ignorant of nutrition and good health; swallowing the usual American marketing hype and the culture of peer food encouraged abuses. I developed back problems, leg numbness, indigestion and anxiety in early 1998 until the dam broke and landed in the hospital emergency room November 1998 with gastric hyperacidity, esophageal reflux, high anxiety and panic attacks. This included agoraphobia’s about flying and driving in the dark. The typical American diet had finally taken its toll on me. Read on. You will see what I mean by a time bomb. The damage mushrooms over years. Now it’s time to get serious about health and proper nutrition.