Some Q's regarding Buck to Prometheus switch (Smuggler Han)

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jstep13

Super Freak
Reaction score
Im interested in switching the Sideshow Smuggler Han from his Buck body to the Prometheus body and I wanted to come to the best for this.

Is it worth it or is the difference negligible?

If I were to proceed with the switch, is there anything I need to acquire before hand? (i.e. certain parts I need to add to mod neck/wrists/ankles)

Is it relatively easy? Keep in mind, Im a complete novice so anything that requries dremmeling or cutting is even above my no-talent-having self.

If theres any pre-existing tutorials that you want to point me to is fine with me as well. Any advice is greatly appreciated! :peace

Im interested in switching the Sideshow Smuggler Han from his Buck body to the Prometheus body and I wanted to come to the best for this.

Is it worth it or is the difference negligible?

If I were to proceed with the switch, is there anything I need to acquire before hand? (i.e. certain parts I need to add to mod neck/wrists/ankles)

Is it relatively easy? Keep in mind, Im a complete novice so anything that requries dremmeling or cutting is even above my no-talent-having self.

If theres any pre-existing tutorials that you want to point me to is fine with me as well. Any advice is greatly appreciated! :peace

My advice is not to do it. At least, not to a Prometheus. Go to a Hot Toys narrow shoulder or something of the like. The Pro is too short.

Ah good to know.I happen to have a Pro so thats why I was dead set on the Pro. Its not too difficult to switch from a Buck to a HT body right? Any difficult modding involved? Thanks for the help!

Not hard at all... just heat up Han's head and pop it onto a short neck joint and then put that on the HT body.