Sideshow dealers in the UK

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

iwaboi

Super Freak
Reaction score
Hey guys, I noticed the featured Sideshow dealer link was pretty much dead (this one: https://www.sideshowcollectors.com/forums/showthread.php?49997-Looking-for-a-Sideshow-dealer-in-your-neighborhood) so yea. I'm a newb at this Sideshow collecting hobby (I've collected other figures from other lines, but that's another story) and I'll be moving to Manchester, UK in September. Would be great if anyone could recommend a Sideshow dealer in that area, or nearby wherever. I don't suppose it'd make much economical sense to get statues direct from Sideshow since well, they're located in the States and shipping would cost an arm and leg. Would appreciate any advice at all, like I said, Sideshow newb in the house.

Hi I'm just about to start collecting myself and having same problems

Hey thanks for the links. Sideshow still seems to offer more competitive prices for most of them though, that being said, I'm not sure how VAT is calculated either, so I may be wrong.

You have to pay Customs Duty and Import VAT if you order direct from Sideshow as they are outside the EU. Some people on here still order direct so I'm sure someone else can give you a more accurate cost but I believe it works out roughly the same or even more expensive as the prices over here once you add that on.

I think it's only worth ordering direct if you want the exclusives or earlier delivery.

If you buy direct from Sideshow your looking at around £35 on top of the price thanks to UK customs.

I don't have a website but i have had a shop for over 15 years and i have been a Sideshow Seller since the early days. I only buy direct from the official UK Sideshow Distributor too. I am in the dealers section you can also find me on facebook Comics N Toys

Welcome to the boards mate.