Newbie saying howdy

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sir Eaton Flipflop

Freakalicious
Reaction score
I hope that this is the appropriate place in which to post this self-introduction.

Howdy, my name is Mike - a.k.a. Sir Eaton Flipflop ( a name born out of an admiration for the movie This is Spinal Tap ). I have been collecting and customizing for the last ten years or so, and am happy to find a new community in which to share my enthusiasm for the hobby. I am sure that I will see some familiar face here at the Sideshow Freaks board, as I have heard mention of it at other forums through forum friends. I look forward to meeting new friends through this board who share an interest in all things 1/6.

I have a few projects that I would like to share, and would appreciate any advice on posting. I don't know if it breaks any rules of etiquette to post kit-bashes and customs that use parts from manufactures other than Sideshow, or outside of the Sideshow sphere - seems I read that Hot Toys and Medicom a part of the growing Sideshow family. Any advice on the subject is appreciated.

Thanks for reading and best regards, Mike

hi Mike, I'm basically a newb too this is a really great site with a lot of talented people and it looks like they use a mixture of different 1/6 th products for kit bashing and customs but yea lot of nice people here, welcome !!

Welcome Mike!

Yeah, always good to chuck something new into the mix!

What are your main 1:6 interests? Any particular films, franchises you collect/build?

If you hunt around your bound to find a section that caters to your needs - the search function is much underrated!

DG

Thanks for the welcome:)

GrayWolf87 Thanks much - I think this will be a great fit for me as there is a bunch of different subjects covered.