Currently Working on....

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
2nd layer of pencils is gonna give it away.....:wink1: This is probably going to be a 5-layer drawing so you can see the progress. I hope you like it!

I don't have much time to work on this daily so it is going a bit slow. This 3rd and 4th layer of shadows and highlights is taking quite a bit of time. Apologies to those who are waiting to see the finished drawing. It might be surprising to some but I've actually never attended an art school, which is why my process and technique is weird to some. I have taken maybe 2 art classes in my life as I studied some animation, but I've always loved to draw since I was little and have been doing so for near 40 years. Please enjoy!

Lookin great man. Are you gnna keep it black and white? Maybe add red lips? Lol your motivating me to do my own drawing. Love the black n white pics with a little red

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Thanks Yoda! That's a good idea... sounds very Sin City like, haha. I was thinking about inking it afterwards but I won't be able to erase any mistakes so I'm a bit worried since I'm not really that good, but the red lips would look great on an inked drawing as well. I'll give it a try maybe. If anything, I might ink on another paper/layer and try to "trace" over this one, or maybe scan this one and ink it digitally, that way I can make corrections.

I'm glad you are motivated! Definitely go for it, it's fun to create art! :yess::hi5:

If I could offer any advice, it would be to just go for it with inks, right onto the original

I used to stop myself from doing this in the past for the reasons that you mentioned, fear of making a mistake, but then I thought to myself, if I make a mistake then I should be good enough to just draw it again, if I can't do that then I still have a lot to learn