Bishop's Stuff!

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bishop

Super Freak
Reaction score
Just wanted to show off some of my things. Nothing too groundbreaking, but I hope you enjoy. I've been collecting marvel stuff for about 2 years. I started out with Bowen fullsized statues, and I one point I had about 20 of them. But when it came to Captain America, my fav character, I didn't like Bowen's offerings and splurged on a Cap PF from the bay. And so began the SS addiction. I've sold off all the Bowens in favor of PFs (except for one), and now I'm picking and choosing them as they come.

Cap is probably my favorite statue of the bunch. The initial scale of it blew my mind, but even though I'm now used to 1/4 statues, it still stands as one of Sideshow's best IMO.

Next one I got was the Thing. I'm in the camp that feels that this PF is massively underrated. I think it was a victim of crappy initial pics, ones that made the whole "red stripe" issue much worse than it actually is. Oh yeah, and the fact that SS made about twice as many as they should have. Stil, the instant SS announces another Fantastic Four PF, this guy will creep up in value.

Red Skull is up next. This is the first piece I ordered direct from SS, before I even got Cap from ebay. Even though I'm college age, I still love the old Lee/Kirby stuff, and the Skull was always my favorite villain. Gore group knocked this one outta the park...there's basically nothing bad you can say about it, aside from the fact that the character is more obscure. As you can see, I have him displayed with Cap in the top of a besta cabinet, with the "Death of Cap" daily bugle behind them. I've been trying to think of a better comic/print to place behind them. If any of you freaks have any ideas let me know.