What's your rarest collectible?

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Da fink

Just a little freaky
Reaction score
I've been collecting movie collectibles for a few years and I now have quite a large collection of figures and statues. I'd like to know what's the rarest collectible other collectors have got in their collection. Mine's probably between the original 12" Frankenstein, Nosferatu and the Creature from the Black Lagoon. I did have Neca's Balrog but I broke it accidently and now its no longer in my collection. What's your rarest or your top 3?

I've had some Minimate prototypes in my hands at various times (possibly one or two in the world), but only briefly in most cases. Not sure what is rarest of things I currently own.

as far as toys go............kenner alien........:yess:
HPIM0263.jpg

HPIM0265.jpg

HPIM0266.jpg

i've got older stuff than this but this seems to be about the rarest anyway.

I've been collecting movie collectibles for a few years and I now have quite a large collection of figures and statues. I'd like to know what's the rarest collectible other collectors have got in their collection. Mine's probably between the original 12" Frankenstein, Nosferatu and the Creature from the Black Lagoon. I did have Neca's Balrog but I broke it accidently and now its no longer in my collection. What's your rarest or your top 3?

The original 12" Frankenstein? That isn't rare at all. Prolly one of Sideshows highest production runs, something like 25,000 were made. I picked up 3 on clearance at Spencers for $3.99.

Mine would be my SSE Creature Dio, at only 100 made. I love that thing for reasons almost completely unrelated to its rarity. I wish I had been able to pick up the other two dios. Oh well.

I totally feel like a loser now :monkey2