What is the deal with gohastings.com?

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Singuy

Freaked Out
Reaction score
I just got a HT Jill Valentine battlesuit yesterday and it was USED! All the seals were broken (and not only that, the main seal doesn't stick anymore due to all the dirt on it!). Also the scope of the sniper rifle broke off in the box (probably due to mishanding from the previous owner). Is this normal? I am new to this whole hobby and so far, it's been pretty disappointing ...

Are there any other retailers I should watch out for? It seems the only safe one is sideshow(but bbts has decent customer service..even though their boxes are all trashed up).

How would you guys rank retailers and their ability to deliver mint condition items?

They dont indicate that when buying figures (as opposed to say dvds or books). Sometimes you will get a figure from GH that has been removed, displayed, and then put back in the box. They dont say that in the description, but that has been known to happen from time to time. Also, GH is not for you if you like holding onto boxes. Boxes will often have noticable shelf wear. You may get some cheaper or thats sold out, but such are the risks of dealing with GH.

When you buy from then, NEVER expect MISB items to arrive. You may get items that are mint, but since they sell excess items from their stores, boxes can be opened, etc. If you received it with broken pieces, you should return/exchange it.

Also theyre not very good at packing items. I once got a Terminator in a box with maybe 5 of those air pillows randomly thrown in. No real effort.

gohastings is awesome, but you do have to watch out...that said they have an awesome customer service that will send you a shipping label to return it for a full refund.