Thoughts on older Sideshow figures?

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

fantasticfrog

Super Freak
Reaction score
So I’m bored with hot toys and I’m thinking about going back for some older sideshow figures that I don’t think hot toys is making any time soon. I’m thinking of
X wing luke
The cantina band
Greedo
The tantive and endor rebel troopers
Hammerhead

anyone have these and have opinions?
I know the rebel troopers would need some updates and customization.
Appreciate any thoughts.

I have hammerhead and greedo both are great figures but pricey now.
I did had a endor trooper and replaced the body and head.
l‘ve body swapped the tantive troopers.
I’ve been buying them since 2005 so I’m a fan tbh.
the Outfits and alien sculpts hold up well tbh.

So I’m bored with hot toys and I’m thinking about going back for some older sideshow figures that I don’t think hot toys is making any time soon. I’m thinking of
X wing luke
The cantina band
Greedo
The tantive and endor rebel troopers
Hammerhead

anyone have these and have opinions?
I know the rebel troopers would need some updates and customization.
Appreciate any thoughts.

Off of your list I have X-wing Luke, four endor troopers, and Hammerhead.

Hammerhead is a great figure, one of Sideshow's best ever.

The Luke is nice overall but the sculpt is terrible. I switched to a HT head and love having the figure.

The Endor troopers are kinda rough but the outfits are salvageable. Just don't expect tailoring that is up to today's standards. The bodies are terrible, I swapped them out. The sculpts are terrible too, the only one I left alone was the old guy that gets mistaken for Captain Rex. I replaced the other three I have with DID sculpts and DID bodies so it was fairly cheap and easy.