Storage Space For Your Boxes

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dinojeff

Just a little freaky
Reaction score
Hi guys. I am fairly new to the hobby and have slowly buying statues from Sideshow, ebay etc. As I started to display the statues and get them out of their boxes I realize that I am rapidly running out of space in my basement as the boxes with their styrofoam inserts still take up a lot of space. I was wondering what people do in this situation. I don't want to throw the boxes away as they add to the value of the statue when it comes to sell them (perish the thought!) and it allows safe shipping of the statue. A storage unit is out of the question as the monthly charge over the years would simply be astronomical.
Any ideas out there? What have you guys done when the boxes seem to take over? Please share your experience.

Thanks,

Jeff

The only idea I can think of is to get rid of the foam and fold the boxes up, but that would leave you with just the box art, and not a means to ship the statues safely if you decide to sell. Other than that you have to take your issue up with the laws of physics.

ditto

DSC00850.jpg

Build a storage shed at your house. The cost is equal to about 1 years rent at a storage facility and you get to keep it forever and not risk your unit being sold at auction :lol

Mine before the storage shed was built:

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/W3YrTkqOZKw?fs=1&hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/W3YrTkqOZKw?fs=1&hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Buttmunch,