My 18" tall custom T-800 figure

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

T800001

Freakzoid
Reaction score
Hey guys, this is my fisrt time to post my old project that did few years ago.
The trigger to turn me on to start this project was a bad experience that trying to buy my first 24" tall CM T-850 statue. The story was after I had pied the deposit for pre-order this all time favorite item, but i finally turn down the duel as the shop keeper need me to buy the T-X statue together or will cut my order. That's really suck! I can't be forced to do thing that i don't want to. so, my own terminator was born!

The idea was use a 18" Toybiz ultimate articulations Spiderman as the base body,and custom made outfit from jacket to the boots with PVC leather and my own head sculpt for the Arnold's face. fortunately, I'm a well turned artist to to such things,I also re-casted this head to a soft PU material for the hair rooting to imitated the realistic looking.
here are some pictures that I want to share with you..^^
head sculpting come first..enjoy it!

Here is what I made for the 18" tall body outfit.
I draw the styling design and asked my best friend to do this.made few time for back and fore,then the final look was acceptable. especially the small glove.
amazing work by the soft good team. thx!
the boots was made by mt own hands, trust me,that was my first time to learn from the internet.

The boring thing that I won't dare to do this once again was hair rooting stage.
I spent over 21hrs to got this done,an over night works.
I finished the clay sculpt and recasted it as a hard PU for sanding for smooth surface and than mold it as a soft PU for hair punching.
Finally i was turned myself to be a hair stylist to trim his hair, hair setting.