Music Video I Directed

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rugby1970

Super Freak
Reaction score
Been on and off the boards recently. Things have been crazy busy but wanted to share a music video I directed. Another outlet for creativity and we had a blast making it.

LYRICS AND VIDEO NSFW

[ame="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2jlr_YZ5p_c"]Danielle Savre "Who Taught You How To..."[/ame]

The lyrics are a little NSFW but hoping mods don't mind.

Love to hear everyone's thoughts.

Last edited by a moderator:
Very well done sir! Love the lighting, editing, and camera shots! Looks very professional! I love the sequences as well. Must of done a lot of story boarding for that. I am making a music video for my school project as well... and I hope one day I can be that good. btw I am a film student. I know, it should be obvious after what I said.

So what did you use for a camera? I am assuming you used a Mac Book Pro with Final Cut Pro and After Effects... Maybe you even have the tower.

Musta been a real chore having to work with those ladies.

I don't know if that should be taken as sarcasm or serious.

1. It can be a thrill to shoot beautiful women.

2. I have done it, and sometimes it can be a pain in the ass depending if they fail to follow your direction.

Sometimes even the glorious jobs that seem like a man's wet dream come true can be quite aggravating and stressful.

haha

Believe it or not they were all supercool to work with. The artist is one my best friends. 100% independent. We raised to money to make the video ourselves.

The dancers were all super nice, too. Everyone was grateful and a lot of people donated their time.