Marvel SS/HT diorama. PICS!

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rileyreplicas

Just a little freaky
Reaction score
Hello everyone! New guy here! here is a bit about myself, I am a full time artist, mainly prop replicas and tradeshow booths but I also do dioramas from time to time. That is actually how I got into doing my art was making dioramas 15 years ago for Toyfare magazine, mainly twisted toyfare theater ( I am sure some of you older guys know what I am talking about!) LOL

I was recently commissioned to make a diorama for a client that has close to 30 sideshow / hot toys Marvel figures. The only requirements were that it be a generic scene, nothing specific to a movie and have lots of room to display the figures in various positions. The piece is 4 feet deep by 10 feet long and close to 4 feet tall. I went with a generic building on the left, a coffee shop in the middle and a theater on the other end.

With this display I wanted it to be fun! Even though it will have tons of action once the client puts his collection of figures in it, Marvel has a way of making their movies fun and not filled with doom and gloom so I wanted to make sure to bring that into this piece. Simple things such as newspaper boxes that have headlines about the various super heroes ( and even other movie franchises) to the theater that had to be named EXCELSIOR for Stan Lee! The theater has letters that can be changed out so the client can have whatever movie he wants showing and I also provided 8 different posters so he can change them out as well!

Thanks so much for looking and enjoy! If anyone has any questions about the build feel free to ask away! By the way the 3 soldiers are just there to show the scale of the display.

Attachments

• 6.jpg
    6.jpg
    114 KB · Views: 124
  • IMG_4329.jpg
    IMG_4329.jpg
    116.9 KB · Views: 122
  • 33.jpg
    33.jpg