Lynda Monica Watson's Collection!

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hello everyone! I'm very new to toy collecting, but I'm having great fun so far.

Discovering Playmobil got me interested in toys as an adult, and I bought my first kit on black friday for 50% off.

I was so happy with it that I ordered four other kits online with the intent to combine them all into one big beach scene!

I want to add more, but here is what I've done so far. The first kit I bought isn't pictured yet.

20231207_104109.jpg

The environmentalist scolds the littering child.

20231207_120421.jpg

The vacationing couple orders a large lunch at the snack bar.

I have more in my collection from other toy lines, but I'm not ready to show them yet. I want to finish more little sets before I do.

I will add more to the thread as things progress. Thank you for reading!

Last edited:
I've completed another little set! These two soft body dolls are from "True and the Rainbow Kingdom"

20231209_105354.jpg

True and Grizelda

Last month I went to the local London Drugs, hoping to find a Christmas present for my niece. I came across the cutest little doll named Grizelda, and bought it to take home and wrap up.

As I left the store, my inner child got so attached to her that I had to go back and buy another for myself.

I looked up what show the character was from, and learned that Grizelda was the spoiled, but good hearted friend of the main character, named True.

I tried to find the True doll online, but no results were coming up. She was completely sold out.

Yesterday I looked at two other London Drugs locations, and sitting on the clearence desk of the second one were six Grizelda dolls, and ONE of True!

I got her just as they were all being clearenced away, so I'm very happy to have found her. :)

Last edited: