LasVegasYankee customs

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LasVegasYankee

Freaked Out
Reaction score
I've been collecting 1/6 for a few months. Absolutely love them. However, I can't find a Jedi that I like. So, after reading some of the threads here, I've decided to make my own. There is only one problem...

I really have no idea what I'm doing!

So, this goes out to all you vets. Time to take a noob under your wings and groom him. Of course, I don't want to spend an arm an a leg. I do have some 1/6 GI Joe accessories I'm willing to trade/sell for stuff I need.

I do have some modeling experience. But it's been years since I picked up a brush.

So, first question...

Which body to purchase? UPDATE - Hot Toys TTM 21 purchased.

Looking for some clothing. Anyone have a line on getting some flight pants. Thinking of something like Luke's Bespin pants with the pockets on the thighs. If anyone has any to sell or trade (I don't have much.) let me know. They don't have to be Star Wars specific pants.

Thanks in advance for all your help.

Last edited:
Re: LasVegasYankee custom help

I would go on Google images to get some ideas. Do you want a human form or alien from? That should get you started. As for bodies HotToys is the best and for 1/6 parts Toyanxiety is good site.

Human form. Not sure if going with femali or male. I've looked a quite a few bodies. To tell the truth, sometimes I can't tell the difference between Sideshow, Hot Toys, etc.

Welcome! I started in July so i am on that learning curve with you. I have mainly clones myself and am just beginning to jump into that jedi category.

It sounds like you want a human jedi.