Kodiak3D's customs

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kodiak3d

Super Freak
Reaction score
Well, I've been lurking for a while, so I figured it was time to start posting some pics of my stuff. So, here we go:

Dookuv1.jpg
This was my first attempt at repainting a head. I've learned more since I did this one. I'm not disappointed with it, but I just picked up another Dooku so I can have a second try at it. I have been painting gaming minis for about 20 years now, so I figured moving UP in scale wouldn't be too hard. A lot of the same principles still apply, but I had to learn a few new tricks in the process :)

Han_Chewie.jpg
Here's my Han and Chewie (Han soon to be replaced by a Medicom version). The Chewie is the Hasbro OTC version that I did a little drybrushing to here and there and gave him a good coat of matte varnish so he wasn't so shiny, then glossed the eyes, mouth, and teeth. Did a little work on the bowcaster as well.

Garindan.jpg
The TIE pilot is a Marmit I lucked into at my local comic shop several years ago. The battle droid on the right is a Hasbro repaint I did. I want to get around to doing the ball jointed arms and hips sometime, but I'm not in a hurry. The Garindan is a Hasbro head on a new body (I don't remember what kind). I did some drybrush color to his snout and added some pastel dust to the cloak, boots, and pants. It's kinda hard to see in the pic. I also darkened the lenses on the goggles a little and painted the rims around them. Not quite canon, but the GG bust did it, and I thought it looked good.

Rebels.jpg