Is it worth it to get P2 Elder Predator?

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

transhi100

Super Freak
Reaction score
Hi guys,

I'm really new to these things. But I thought I'd collect a few since they look so cool. I just bought my first one, the AVP Elder. I was wondering if it's worth it to the P2 Elder Predator as well? Meaning is the P2 version different enough to be worth the purchase? As far as I can tell, the AVP version has a cape, facial hair spikes that have to be glued on; while the P2 version has facial hair spikes sculpted on, a better base, improved body(?) Thanks for the opinions.

yeah, the differences between the Elder Pred 2 and Elder AvP is significant enough to warrant a separate purchase. I just got an Elder P2 and am trying to find a good deal on an AvP Elder myself

yep. totally different figure. and much better in every aspect. especially in the sculpting/accuracy department.
also might as well start saving up for the original Predator when that comes out. so far, it's the best one.

yep. totally different figure. and much better in every aspect. especially in the sculpting/accuracy department.
also might as well start saving up for the original Predator when that comes out. so far, it's the best one.
Ah but how differnt is the P1 Pred compared to the P2 Elder (not counting the accesories)? That's a different story as they both have the same armour and colours.

:lol they will be costly when you get the bug for them!

P2 elder is probably the best figure out of them all in my opinion. Worth getting for sure :rock

Yes, the P2 Elder is the best Pred yet. Of course the upcoming P1 Predator will rival it, but the Elder will still be up there as the best Pred release.

Hi guys,