How To assemble JOKER head on tru type..QUESTION

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SOZEclone88

Freaked Out
Reaction score
I have a question regarding the DX joker figure, specifically the police officer joker assembly. I bought a tru-type narrow figure and am currently attempting to put the joker head on. I have never taken a head off of any of my hot toys figures, so I am new to this process. My basic question is how am I supposed to attach the joker head to the tru type body? There appears to be two separate pieces I’m working with. One piece is a longer neck piece that had the tru-type included head attached to it, I removed that head and now have that neck piece. Another included piece is a stand alone neck joint piece that was also included in the Tru-type figure(this piece is much shorter)…So what am I supposed to attach the joker head to? I’m assuming that I attach the joker head to the short neck joint, then snap the neck joint into the tru-type figure…is this correct? Also is the joker head supposed to just rest lightly in the neck joint, or is it supposed to snap into place? Any help/input would be appreciated….

You're supposed to use the short neck joint, since cop joker has a sculpted neck. There should be a 'gasket' or ring inside the neck to make the joint fit tight. I can't remember if this was included with the head sculpt tho

You're supposed to use the short neck joint, since cop joker has a sculpted neck. There should be a 'gasket' or ring inside the neck to make the joint fit tight. I can't remember if this was included with the head sculpt tho

that gasket/ring is included with the joker head, so am i supposed to just push the head in until I hear a snap (the head should snap into place?) It seems really tight...