Does a flawless statue exist?

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SOZEclone88

Freaked Out
Reaction score
I’m still relatively new to sideshow and statue collecting so I only have a handful of pieces… However, from the pieces I own I noticed that I don’t own a single flawless piece in terms of quality control. Don’t get me wrong, there isn’t some kind of glaring issue with any of my pieces BUT, that perfect “I can’t find a single flaw” piece continues to elude me… Granted I have bought everything I own after the fact from eBay, here is the list of issues I’ve encountered:

Rogue EX. Com- has a paint abnormality on the single strand of hair that sticks away from her forehead

She Hulk EX. Com- has a tiny tiny paint chip missing from her hip

Emma Frost EX. Com- very very slight paint chip on her hair

Wolverine PF- has a slight tear on his fabric pants

Gambit Ex. Com- Probably the most significant issues on this piece. The energy hand instantly fell away from the fingers when I unpackaged it (quick glue job fixed this). The paint on his face is bleeding ever so slightly into his black side face mask. Then paint chips on his boots and pants.

Gambit Reg- I bought a second gambit because of all the issues with the EX, but this one had some weird discoloration on his black pants.

I’ve mostly collected Hot Toys figures where each piece is controlled and often perfect, but I know comparing these to polystone figures isn’t fair. So have I been just kinda unlucky, or is this an ongoing trend? Do people actually own pieces where they can’t find a single fault???