Carving wood instead of plastic...is that good?

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Pompiato

Super Freak
Reaction score
Hello guys!
Well let me tell you I'm a rookie in this level of 12" figures!...I started with the basis line of Star Wars and later on I combined with the Kenner and Hasbro 12 inch line...

Due to my marriage and all those expense I never tried of starting a Sideshow/Medicom collection...

But recently I found the incredible quality in sculpts in the new figures and finally I fell into this...I bought the Jack Bauer figure and pre-ordered the Thriller version of Michael Jackson...

Wll buy the new Darth Vader Sideshow figure (I'm mainly a Vader Fan), but now I have a question...

Since a very early age until now I've had a passion for drawing and, believe me I do it very well...now I would like to try sculpting!...but here in Mexico material like the ones you use are hard to find...

Have any one you guys tried to carve wood?...I know it is harder and the final version is completely different but...what are your experiences? thanks!

JULIO

Hola Julio yo tambien soy de Mexico y quisiera comentarte que los materiales para trabajar este tipo de figuras son mas accesibles y economicos de lo que te imaginas, y si se consiguen en nuestro pais, si te interesa un poco de informacion hazmelo saber ¡saludos! Y VIVA MEXICO vamos a mostrar lo que se puede hacer en estas tierras jejeje

Last edited:
Hola Julio yo tambien soy de Mexico y quisiera comentarte que los materiales para trabajar este tipo de figuras son mas accesibles y economicos de lo que te imaginas, y si se conciguen en nuestro pais, si te interesa un poco de informacion hazmelo saber ¡saludos! Y VIVA MEXICO vamos a mostrar lo que se puede hacer en estas tierras jejeje