Buying Hot Toys from Ebay safe?

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Olewis16

Freakalicious
Reaction score
I saw some cheaper Hot Toys for about 30 or a little extra off and noticed they were manufactured in China. I'm new to the brand but I was doing research and noticed they will or have a retailer in China so I'm not sure if these are Bootleg? Here's one example I was looking at earlier.
https://www.ebay.com/itm/Hot-Toys-M...=item3f701321c1:g:B2cAAOSwYIxYAssu&rmvSB=true

All information and advice is appreciated! Thank you!

Hot Toys is a Hong Kong brand. They'll always come out in Chinese regions first.

Sent from my SM-G935W8 using Tapatalk

That seller seems legit. Long time user, all positive feedback with recent buyers and seems to only deal in Hot Toys, not a random selection of stuff. I would take the chance on it. You're covered with PayPal any way.

I always like seeing either the actual figure in box or the brown shipper, but other than that it looks fine.

That seller seems legit. Long time user, all positive feedback with recent buyers and seems to only deal in Hot Toys, not a random selection of stuff. I would take the chance on it. You're covered with PayPal any way.

covered for 45 days from payment date.

if they ship snail mail they can easily take up to 1 month and if they haven't arrive they'll stall & ask you to wait a little.

was cheated by a European seller selling classic games. he had pretty good feedbacks so i trusted him...

as long as the sellers are long time user and good feedbacks then its safe. Always pay with paypal.

The made in/manufactured in China throws me off though, I'll just order from the direct site or BBTS. I'm debating Captain Phasma, Kylo Ren or Deluxe Boba for my first Hot Toy... thoughts?