Anyone else leaving the batteries in the arms?

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

KoruptData

Freaked Out
Reaction score
I'm fairly new to the hobby and reading this forum, I saw some people voice concerns over leaving the batteries inside of the figures. At first it made sense, but then I started thinking of everything I have used batteries for over my life and I can only remember one thing that leaked and it was something shoved in a closet for years. These pieces are something I see everyday, they have a feature I payed for, I want to be able to show it off. So I'm leaving them in. Am I alone? Is it that big of a risk?

Take em out or wire them for AC power. These are very cheap batteries and they all leak no matter what eventually. The problem is you'll never know it until it starts leaching on the finish. Or you can periodically check them.

I also take the batteries out. I don't use the light up features very often.

I always take em out just for safety sake. I've had them leak before and its true all batteries either corrode or leak at some point.

I leave them in when they are displayed. If they go back in the back after changing a display, I take them out.

Im not using the light up arms at all but i never leave batteries in. If you do buy better batteries than what is supplied.

All batteries are removed from my figures. I never turn on any lights, aside from opening and playing with the features upon first arrival, better safe than sorry. These buggers are just to expensive to risk it.

Take them out. It makes lighting them more of an event... Which it is, because I seldom use the feature.

All batteries are removed from my figures. I never turn on any lights, aside from opening and playing with the features upon first arrival, better safe than sorry. These buggers are just to expensive to risk it.