1/6 Am I going to regret pre-ordering Dengar over Hoth Leia?

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

svnmelter

Super Freak
CF Supporter
Reaction score
Hey guys. I'm new to 1/6 scale and could use some opinions.

I just pre-ordered HT TFA Luke and purchased Sideshow ROTJ Darth Vader and HT Resistance Rey.

However, I'm not rich and need to be selective when it comes to what I buy and what I pass up on. I'm mostly interested in collecting Original Trilogy and Sequel Trilogy figures. I know for a fact that I will pre-order HT ROTJ Luke and Palpatine when those go up, but I'm not sure if I'd like to pass up on ESB Leia in hopes that HT will one day do an Endor or Slave Leia.

I would really like to get Dengar and Bossk, but I don't even have Boba Fett. Dengar comes out at around the same time as Leia and I don't really want to pay off two figures at once.

Should I go with Dengar and wait on Endor/Slave Leia or should I go with Dengar and avoid minor characters until I get more main characters?

Cheers

Ignore everybody else and just buy what you love most. Nobody else can tell you what you'll personally be happiest with, anyway.

It's not about owning the most stuff, it's about owning the stuff that means most to you.

figures are really expensive now. Get the figures that ultimately mean star wars for you. You know, characters you absolutely loved in the films

Depends on how much you love Dengar. If he is your favourite character then by all means roll with him. Personally I would drop my PO for TFA Luke and sell Rey. There will be new versions of both for episode 8. I would even consider selling that Vader since Hot Toys will make another one eventually too. The likelihood of ever getting another 1/6 Hoth Leia or Dengar are slim to none.