Another new guy here..

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hello there..
well, my name is Yannick, I'm a 21 year old student from Aachen, Germany and I collect toys.:monkey5

I've pretty much been collecting my whole life, just with the difference that I used to play with my turtles, batman, kenner alien and predators, star wars figs and so on, and then slowly made the change to collecting.
My real introduction to more collector oriented figs was Mcfarlane's Spawn Series 7, that's also when I started reading the Spawn comic (and still do). My main focus thoughout most of my teens were Hasbro's Star Wars figs and Mcfarlane figs (Spawn, Movie Maniacs, Tortured Souls etc).
In the last couple of years, my interest in the Hasbro line has faded, and I've become more interested in 1:6 scale figs. Although I already had a Marmit Sandtrooper, the Sideshow Star Wars line is what really got me into the 1:6 game full force (limited by my funds, however ;) ). I don't really specialize in one "type" of collectible though, so I've got some 18 inchers, some busts, some replicas etc (I guess you catch my drift) in my collection. I am picky in what i get, however.:monkey3
As I got my first Hot Toys figure last summer (Aliens Hudson), I now try to buy less small figs and save up for the 1:6 figs, as I rather have one perfect, amazingly detailed fig, than a couple of smaller ones, that are cool, but still seem "toyish", if you know what I mean.