Tips on how to move your collectables to your new place?

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cplhicks

Super Freak
Reaction score
Hey guys!

I have just moved out and I am getting ready to move some of stuff to my apartment. I have never done this before and I don't want to break anything or lose anything.

The new place is pretty close by 20-30 mins and I would be doing the transporting myself in a Ford Escape.

Any and all tips are welcomed :)

Last edited:
Re: Tips on how to move your collectables to your new place

I f you have the original packaging that would be best. Otherwise I would say use lots of Styrofoam and drive carefully. I have moved many times some were local or halfway across the nation and I have never had anything break. Just pack everything carefully to where it doesn't move and to where the boxes don't shift either. I hope this helps and good luck with the move.

Re: Tips on how to move your collectables to your new place

I've had to do this 5 or 6 times (I'm probably underestimating that number).
It would be best to have as few moving boxes as possible (fewer to get lost). The last few times I just had enough, and placed several boxed up figures (in their original packaging) in several wardrobe boxes. these are much easier to keep track of and work better with all the space boxed figures take up.

The last time I moved I had gotten rid of the wardrobe boxes and most of the figures packing, so I just used a few plastic storage tubs with lids that I placed several unboxed figures wrapped in cloth (clean sheets, towels etc.) in layers, these layers were separated by cardboard shelves that I made for them supported by cardboard tubes (a bit sturdier then paper towel tubes) which were notched and taped to the shelves underneath to support the weight.