Non-Movie Batman Collection: Which line to choose?

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tahrial

Just a little freaky
Reaction score
Hey guys,

I have been collecting random stuff for almost two years now. I have a few DC collectibles figures, some Figmas, a few Play Arts Kais and a Kotobukiya Figurine. While my collection is mostly centred around Batman (Comic/Video Game versions) the whole thing feels kind of random. For that reason I want to limit myself to one maybe two lines in the future. By doing that I hope to have a more focused collection that looks more classy.

However while I know that I want to stick to the Batman theme I dont know which lines I should choose.

In my opinion I have two maybe three options for collecting high-end comic figures of batman:

1. Collect 1/6 scale figures: In that case I would get the SS Batman and maybe the Arkham City one by Hot Toys later this year and continue from there. Since the financial investment for this option is pretty high this would result in me getting one or two figures per year. However, Quality > Quanitity so that's not an issue. The only thing that holds me back here is that neither the SS nor the HT Batman is 100% perfect in my opinion. Furthermore I dont know how this line is going continue - Will HT make more Arkham Stuff? Will we get more Batman Stuff from SS?