Newbie Hot Toys TDK Question

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

muskrat

Freakalicious
Reaction score
I am new to the 1/6 collecting world, in fact just 3 months in. I had really no interest in getting back into collecting till I saw the HT Batman 89 figure...I was blow away and $250 later he was mine. Since then I have aquired a few more figures....nothing like the collections I have seen here, but its getting there!.

Now being new I am back tracking previous release figures, especially the TDK figures. The secondary market prices are high but they are what they are and I am not here to complain about it. Now I have read HT is releasing figures to coincide with the Dark Knight Rises, but the only figure that is confirmed is Bane (at least thats all I could find). The question is, is another HT Batman or even reissue Ledger Joker inevitable? I have no problem buying from the secondary market, but if a better updated version is probably going to be released and I can save some money...even better!...

So basically if you guys were new to the game as I am, would you wait it out and see what HT is going to offer from TDKR? or play it safe and just buy the previous release TDK figures?

Sorry if this is a Noob question and yes I had a look to see if this has been address in another forum..I couldn't really find anything..but if this has already been asked and I missed it... my apologies in advance!

Cheers!

They're not inevitable, but they're likely. A TDKR Batman is almost assured ... the TDK DX and BB Batman sold too well for them to skip doing another one.

A Joker DX 2.0 has been teased by Hot Toys. Not clear on what exactly will be included. I actually like the BR Joker sculpt better than the DX one.

They won't reissue Two Face, but you can get him reasonably cheap. Underrated figure.