New to the PF line, where should I start?

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Buckstar

Freakzoid
Reaction score
Hello everyone! The new Dark Rider statue has sealed my fate and now.....just a WEEEEE bit too late......I have decided to try and pick up this complete line.

So, as I am new to this, I was hoping some of the nice folks here might be able to offer some advice as to which order I should purchase the rest of the PF line.

Just to help out, here is the complete list:

Lurtz
Frodo
Gandalf the White
Gandalf the Grey
Galadriel
Aragorn
Legolas
Uruk Hai Beserker
Moria Orc
Mordor Orc
Gollum
Morgul Lord

I think that is it. I am able to purchase a Frodo locally for a good price so that is going to be my first purchase, but after that, where should I go next? I am not a huge fan of any of the exclusives, but are there some that are just a MUST HAVE as an exclusive?

Thank you very much for any advice :)

Lurtz and Berzerker are awesome! And if you can land the Exclusives, you will not regret it - Worth every penny.

I have the berserker PF Ex, Number 390.
In the near future, it is possible that he shows up for sale.

Run... as fast as you can.

Still there?
If you can start with Lurtz. Fantastic PF. I had the EX on pre-order. Cancelled because the line seemed to be on the slow burn. Sat on the fence for a few years and finally jumped in to the LotR PF line last year. After getting sniped on a couple of EX I ended p getting the Lurtz reg for $500, which was still a good deal considering what they go for now. I've gotten all the others except for the Moria Orc which I'll pick up eventually.

Second choice would be Gandalf EX.