New to Highlander/Sideshow

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Awesome-O

Super Freak
Reaction score
So, I'm new to collecting the Sideshow Highlander figs, I just got Conner,modern, and had a custom question. I noticed they decided not to give him stuble, any suggestions on what to do about that? I have no costume problems, I already have a few Star Wars and got into this via that, so I have some water treatment/clothing experience,but nothing involving paint. Any advise is appreciated! Also, is this line even active? I mean will I ever see Juan Sanchez Villa-Lobos Ramirez?!?!?!?!?!? Or medival Kurgan? Thanks!

KKwallpaper1.jpg

To answer your question - it's been said that there are no new Highlander figures planned at this time. The sales on the previous figures don't warrant it.

As for stubble - I'm sure there are some expert face painters here that could give some tips.

Last edited:
Darklord Dave said:
As for stubble - I'm sure there are some expert face painters here that could give some tips.

Awesome-O...you can probably check with CustomMickey or DarkArtist about face stubble. I believe DarkArtist has added subble to his Connor.

Darklord Dave said:
no new Highlander figures planned at this time.

"at this time"....that means theres still hope.

Well, as for stubble.... I can say that there are several ways it can be achieved...

You can get some acrylic chalk and apply it very lightly on the area or you can dry brush it with regular acrylic paints.