Looking for custom info

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Orrimarrko

Super Freak
Reaction score
Hey Guys,

New to customs, and I've seen some great pictures here. Really nice stuff.

I was hoping that some of you could give your input to a noob here, regarding acquiring custom sixth scale figures.

I'm not one of those people who is looking to do customs on their own. No time, no skills, no chance. So, I'm looking to learn more about who creates quality custom work from the head down to the toes. I've seen head sculpt threads, but without the rest of the body/costume, it doesn't do me any good.

So, that being said...

Generally speaking, are there a couple of people who are regarded as doing the best quality work? I'm sure there have to be a few who create the best overall head sculpts and body/costumes out there - and most people would agree with whoever that would be. If anyone has some suggestions, that would be great.

Also, I was wondering what kind of prices I'd be looking at. It's hard to gauge what a great piece would cost that hasn't been made yet, vs. one that has already been done.

Again, any info/suggestions, links to websites, etc are really appreciated.

Thanks in advance,
Steve

I would say take a look at the post counts, that should clue you in as to who is rockin' it in the custom world...

Look at Elvis, Skiman, Rainman, Kato, Moe, Spenser, iminime... the list goes on (no disrespect to anyone who I missed!).

Most of the great customs have a few people involved (sculpting, tailoring, painting). There are really only a few people out there who can offer you a one-stop shop with customs.