Ichiro51's Collection

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tyhhh

Super Freak
Reaction score
Hi all,

I started collecting a little over a year ago, when I fell in love with the premium formats. I started playing catch up with the PF's that were sold out, and could plainly see that this was an expensive hobby.

What I wasn't prepared for was the space issue. I initially thought I could get away with 2 Besta cabinets. Hah.

I'm now moved into my new home, and have 6 Bestas set up in my office. 2 of the Bestas are completely empty, but will be full by the end of next year, based on what's already been announced.

Better pics will come one day if I decide to invest in a real camera and lighting setup. But for now, this is what I have....

Besta #1 - Avengers

IMG_3444_zpsca8216fe.jpg

I got bitten by the Iron Man bug bad when the movies came out. I read the comics back in the 70's and 80s when he was fighting Sunfire and getting drunk, and then more recently with Civil War. He was never really likable in the comics to me, but Robert Downey Jr. did a great job with him.
The Scar-Jo Black Widow will go next to him

IMG_3439_zps89705e70.jpg

Not much to say about these two popular PF's that hasn't been said. Oh, how about this... I HATE her new costume and short hair.

IMG_3420_zps37f2d243.jpg

This is another PF that really has no flaws. I guess Spider-woman will go next to him.
Edit: this is my new one, old one is packed up

IMG_1013_zps1937e997.jpg

Last edited:
Besta #2 - The X-men

IMG_3550_zpsa675ac5f.jpg

Missed out on the Ex Colossus because I wasn't a huge fan of the character, but changed my mind when I saw the updated production pics. I don't miss not having the snarling Ex heads for Colossus, Wolvie or Cyke. Got pretty lucky with my Rogue portrait, just had to get a new jacket for her.

IMG_3503_zpsbda6a81b.jpg