Help! Evil Ryu line number?

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BornFreeSS

Freaked Out
Reaction score
Hello

Can you help me? I'm new to collecting limited edition statues.

I picked up Sota's Evil Ryu Statue (the older 1/6 scale version from 2007) from eBay from someone who to be honest just looked like they were flipping it without much knowledge of statues.

It isn't perfect. It has blobs of glue on the base and a few chips here and there. But I still love it.

But I can't make out the line number. Can you help me? Please take a look. I will try to embed it or leave a link.

Thanks
Mark

Hello

Can you help me? I'm new to collecting limited edition statues.

I picked up Sota's Evil Ryu Statue (the older 1/6 scale version from 2007) from eBay from someone who to be honest just looked like they were flipping it without much knowledge of statues.

It isn't perfect. It has blobs of glue on the base and a few chips here and there. But I still love it.

But I can't make out the line number. Can you help me? Please take a look. I will try to embed it or leave a link.

Thanks
Mark

That number looks strange. It's like a 5 with a backwards "9" :dunno.

Thanks for responding.

Honestly I was wondering if I have some sort of AP? i should be so lucky lol!

The second figure looks like a P possibly, whilst the first looks like a J.

So weird.

Any help would be appreciated. I'll take the consensus!

No, I used to have both evil and regular Ryu from SOTA. Both versions had an edition size of 225. That's the number. The first number is probably a 59.

To me, it looks like 59/225. If you look closely both of the "5"s are written the same way. I think the person who wrote the numbers down just has bad hand-writing :lol.