Help! Charging notice has someone else's details on it (presumably!)

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Redwolf

Freaked Out
Reaction score
Hi fellow freaks and Sideshow. Got my sideshow charging notice today. Problem is the address is totally wrong (Canada instead of Australia) and quantity is also wrong. The processing alerts had the right details up till now. I've been buying stuff from Sideshow for a few years now and it's the second time the address has gotten mixed up. I know that the next notice will be the bill and also a Fedex notice will follow. It's after office hours now (and the weekend has arrived!) so I can't get in touch till next week when the parcel could be on its way to Canada.
Has this ever happened to you guys before? Is this just a computer stuff up or should I be really worried?
Thanks in advance!

If it's not right I'd be worried. But mostly because it might mean delays. If they messed up then they'll make sure to fix it. Since it's charging today they probably won't be shipping until next week, so you might be able to catch them

I'm really hoping it's not picked up by Fedex yet. It's a small window of time between this notice and the next one. It's the weekend as well so there's actually a 3 day wait for me (Monday California local time is actually Tuesday Down Under).
I'm bewildered at how the address has been totally changed to a random address almost 10,000 miles away on opposite poles of the Earth!

Never happened to me, i say ring them ASAP

Unfortunately, it's after hours. You can only leave a message now. Can't do much till next week. Hoping that a sideshow staff can clear this thing up. They are usually very responsible and helpful, and this is a mix-up on their part.

Just remove your CC info from SS site,this way they can't charge you,when they figure it out put it back.