Freak from Chicago

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kryptonite1970

Freaked Out
Reaction score
Hey, guys! I am from Chicago and I am basically new to Sideshow Collectibles. I recently bought the 1/6 scale figures of War Machine, Captain America and Iron Man Mark V. I want to buy more but I am on a strict budget. I may buy the Batman 1989 DX series 1/6 scale figure soon.

Chicagoan! WELCOME!

I am also a freak from Illinois. Did you hit C2E2 this year? There were plenty of overpriced HT figs there.

Chicagoan! WELCOME!

I am also a freak from Illinois. Did you hit C2E2 this year? There were plenty of overpriced HT figs there.

I wasn't able to visit C2E2 this year, maybe next year. I will be at Wizard World Chicago this August and I am hoping for some affordable Hot Toys.:wave

Welcome neighbor!! Keep to that budget, it can easily get out of hand.

Wizard world is so flea markety these days. I hope this year is different.

Wizard world is so flea markety these days. I hope this year is different.

Agreed. Don't forget the washed up actors/actresses and wrestlers at WW. C2E2 is better. However, Stan Lee will be at WW this Aug. He will be the only reason I go this year.

Hey, guys! I am from Chicago and I am basically new to Sideshow Collectibles. I recently bought the 1/6 scale figures of War Machine, Captain America and Iron Man Mark V. I want to buy more but I am on a strict budget. I may buy the Batman 1989 DX series 1/6 scale figure soon.

Welcome aboard kryptonite. Love seeing Chi collectors around here. As for your strict budget.....your wallet doesn't stand a chance. :rotfl

That strict budget will expand. :lol

And welcome to the board! :wave

Chicagoan! WELCOME!

One of the best sigs on this board man. :lol :rock