Custom joker with dx cop joker head (image heavy)

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

chalkyYT

Super Freak
Reaction score
hey guys, i wanted to share my custom joker using dx cop joker head.
i wanted to try this after being inspired by some of the other attempts i've seen on this site.
this is my first attempt with real hair, and i've only done a handful of repaints (u may have seen my indiana jones and ghostbusters figures) but i am very happy with how this has turned out so far.
all feedback/critisicsm welcome.
(excuse the hairs on the coat, they have now been removed!)

Picture014.jpg

Picture015-1.jpg

Picture017.jpg

Picture018-1.jpg

Picture019.jpg

Picture023-1.jpg

Picture024-1.jpg

Picture028.jpg

Picture029-1.jpg

I'm not trying to condemn it or criticize it, just to me it seems very tipp-ex like the way the paint is done.

thats fair enough, i tried mixing flour with the paint to get a texture similar to the dx, and in places it does look really good, but in others, especially where i then used thinners to show the skin colour where its 'rubbed off' the effect doesnt look so great. its something i need to look into tho once hes finished malting

I like it. It looks pretty dam cool to me. The cool thing about his hair in the movie is that it looks like he just got up, looked in the mirror, and said screw it. I think you have captured that look.
Good job man.

a few more pics, having a nightmare trying to get good enough lighting

Picture064.jpg

Picture067.jpg

Picture070.jpg

Picture071.jpg

Picture074.jpg

Picture083.jpg

The last pics look best. I like what you did and to me only the hair and clothes need some futzing. I also think in DX clothes this thing would look even better. Good job!