clone custom

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Leebro

Freakalicious
Reaction score
I just started buying these clones and thought they looked amazing. After doing some research on paint, How tos, and finding clones on ebay to paint, I've finished my first custom clone. Alot of my inspiration comes from Spudtrooper, who makes amazingly detailed clones and other characters from star wars. I plan to make the whole 501 st squad, wolffe's squad and rancor squad atleast. If anyone has any tips on how I can make blitz,colt,hammer, and havoc please msg me or leave a comment. My thought right now is to buy echo/fives but it may get expensive and I am very new to painting and dont know how I can repaint and keep that dirty helmet look.

The paint I used was a little too dark but Im ok with this as a first custom to make and will probably keep the rest of the 501st the same color just to keep them the same

Dogma
image1 (7).jpgimage2 (6).jpg

Also all tips for cleaner paint jobs and anything with paint and getting pieces such as the arc trooper helmets are appreciated

Nice job dude. :clap

The Rancor Battalion project can be expensive but its so worth it if you're a clone junkie. I can give you some tips on keeping the dirty white armor look that Sideshow does. It'll take some practice but its a really awesome result. Hit me up any time you need pointers. And I cleared my inbox now. :D

Thanks for all the feedback guys still trying to make straighter lines and I think for future projects i might not use glossy.