Advice for 12" figs please!

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Anubis

Super Freak
Reaction score
Hey guys, I finally want to add some Star Wars figs to my 12" collection, but i'm limiting myself to 3 figs from each franchise (LOTR/Indy etc.). As a newbie to Star Wars 12", I have no knowledge of the quality of different pieces. :confused: So basically i'm asking for opinions as much as advice.

Which 3 12" figs do you think I should get to represent Star Wars? Ideally I would love for Vader to be one of them, as I think he represents the series best, but i'm open to suggestions :D Also, I would like the figs to go together, so for example: Han/Luke/Leia, or Vader and 2 Stormtroopers. Rather than mis-matched characters if you know what I mean. :eek:

Anyway any help would be much appreciated, thanks! :duff

I would say track down Old Ben Kenobi and then get the new Vader coming out and display them clashing, i would say pretty much any of the Sideshow Jedi figures are pretty good except Ayla Secura.

If!..you decide to get a armored figure..get the Utapau Clone or the Shocktrooper coming..don't waste your time on the Stormtrooper unless you feel you can mod it like myself and others have to get it to look much better then it initially comes as..and you will run the risk of paint wear on the hands with the Stormie, though you can get replacements but, who needs a negative experience with their first 1/6th SS Star Wars.

Last edited:
Dang, limited to 3 figures for the whole franchise. Why bother with Star Wars then? If you have to though, I'd go with Vader and Old Ben and maybe a Stormtrooper.

There are lots of very good figures, and some pretty bad ones, but so far the armored figures are turning out well.