Hot Toys Stand Name Plate Font+Size Help Please!

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bondaholic

Freakalicious
Reaction score
Hello All,

Not sure if this is the right place for it... but I have recently brought a Hot Toys Joker (Police Disguise). However it had no base. So I purchase a blank Hot Toys one from eBay.

In order to make it blend in with the others a bit more - I was going to add the name on to its blank name. But wanted it to be exactly the same as the others. Font wise.

br_stand.jpg

Does anybody know the font name or similar and the dimensions of this (in pixels or inches) ^ to match others?

I was think along the lines of 'The Joker - Police Disguise Version'

I will then print it out on paper/card and glue it onto the plate.

I am quite new to doing this, so hopefully some of you have done this before!

Thanks in advance.
Bondaholic

Sounds good, how do I order, or see anything he has done before? I have tried looking via his profile but nothing? or is it worth just dropping him a PM?

Sounds good, how do I order, or see anything he has done before? I have tried looking via his profile but nothing? or is it worth just dropping him a PM?

You can order from him through PM.

Here is a thread that has a lot of his work, and also has feedback from a LOT of happy customers:

https://sideshowcollectors.com/forums/showthread.php?t=50534

The last few pages of that thread have some good pictures of what the labels themselves look like, before being applied to the stand.