Quick NECA Robocop face fix

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

godaiking

Super Freak
Reaction score
Was bored yesterday and decided to fix the skin section on Robocops face. Changed the skin tone plus tweaked his lips out (with some cheap acrylic paints from Walmart). Here's a pic:

P1011349.jpg

Real quick and easy fix. :joy

-Joe

That looks great. I just started playing around with the cheap Acrylic paints, so I've got some practice ahead of me.

-CJK

Was bored yesterday and decided to fix the skin section on Robocops face. Changed the skin tone plus tweaked his lips out (with some cheap acrylic paints from Walmart). Here's a pic:

P1011349.jpg

Real quick and easy fix. :joy

-Joe

Seriously that shows how good the NECA sculpt really is you made it look even more superb. Could have been a shot from the movie. Great work.

Thanks guys. It really is a good sculpt, but I forgot to mention that I trimmed a few areas on the face, namely the area under the nose and above the upper lip and also the wrinkles to sides of the mouth (they were way too pronounced...made him look like an old man).

-Joe

For a second there I thought I was staring in the face of a 1:1 Robo. That's awesome job. He almost looks real. Now let me send you my robo head and have you paint it for me. Haha.

Thanks again, guys. It's actually a real simple mod.

I don't have any before pics, but it looked just like this before I customized it:

robocop3.jpg

-Joe